Link to Facebook PageLink to RSS Feed Link to Twitter

OPHI People

OPHI Staff

Sabina Alkire
Director
ophi@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Claire Battye
Research Communications Officer
claire.battye@qeh.ox.ac.uk

James Brown
Project Coordinator
james.brown@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Adriana Conconi
Research Officer
adriana.conconi@qeh.ox.ac.uk

natashaNatasha Francis
Project Assistant
natasha.francis@qeh.ox.ac.uk

John Hammock
Co-Founder and Director of Outreach
john.hammock@qeh.ox.ac.uk

erinErin Hespe Cudworth
Policy Officer
erin.hespe@qeh.ox.ac.uk

boubaBouba Housseini
Research Officer
bouba.housseini@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Franziska Mager
Researcher
franziska.mager@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Gisela Robles Aguilar
Research Officer
gisela.roblesaguilar@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Suman Seth
Research Officer
suman.seth@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Yangyang Shen
Research Officer
yangyang.shen@qeh.ox.ac.uk

anavazAna Vaz
Research Officer
ana.vaz@sant.ox.ac.uk

Diego Zavaleta
Research Officer
diego.zavaleta@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Julia Zulver
OPHI Outreach Assistant
juliazulver@gmail.com

OPHI Staff (part-time or occasional)

Roberto Angulo
Researcher

Mauricio Apablaza
Researcher
mauricio.apablaza@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Mihika-ChatterjeeMihika Chatterjee
Researcher
mihika.chatterjee@gmail.com

Paddy Coulter
Director of Communications
paddy.coulter@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Lara Fleischer
Outreach Assistant
lara.fleischer@gmail.com

Heidi Fletcher
Web Manager
heidi.fletcher@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Usha Kanagaratnam
Researcher
usha.kanagaratnam@sant.ox.ac.uk

Maarit Kivilo
Publications Officer

Saite Lu
Researcher

Christian Oldiges
Researcher
c.oldiges@uni-heidelberg.de

Moizza B Sarwar
Policy Communications Assistant
moizza.sarwar@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Research Associates and Advisors

Paola Ballon Fernandez
Research Officer
pm.ballonf@up.edu.pe

James Foster
Research Associate
james.foster@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Jose Manuel Roche
Research Associate
jose.roche@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Kim Samuel
Scholar in Residence

Maria Emma Santos
Research Associate
maria.santos@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Andy Sumner
Research Associate
andrew.sumner@kcl.ac.uk

Gaston Yalonetzky
Research Associate
G.Yalonetzky@leeds.ac.uk

Management Committee

nandiniNandini Gooptu
Advisor
nandini.gooptu@qeh.ox.ac.uk

John Hammock
Co-Founder and Director of Outreach
john.hammock@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Barbara Harriss-White
Advisor
barbara.harriss-white@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Frances Stewart
Advisor

Advisory Committee

Sudhir Anand
Advisor
sudhir.anand@economics.ox.ac.uk

Tony Atkinson
Advisor
tony.atkinson@nuffield.ox.ac.uk

Amartya Sen
Advisor
asen@fas.harvard.edu

Frances Stewart
Advisor
Frances.stewart@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Join OPHI Mailing List

Email address:     

Latest

OPHI, the MPPN and the Government of Colombia to host special side-event at Cartagena Data Festival This event on 21 April will highlight a new multidimensional poverty measure that can help to “end poverty in all its forms everywhere” - a key component of the first goal of the final Open Working Group proposal for the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). Read more

New research explores how women’s empowerment in agriculture matters for nutrition in Ghana A study published in the Food Policy journal has used the Women’s Empowerment in Agriculture Index (WEAI) to explore links between empowerment and nutrition among women in Ghana. Read more

OPHI working paper reveals differences in multidimensional poverty across Sudan and South Sudan Multidimensional poverty is greater in South Sudan than Sudan, but experiences of the poor vary significantly by gender, age and geographical region, a new OPHI working paper has found. Read more

Leaving no-one behind: Who are the poorest poor? A new study published in the Journal of International Development compares three strategies for identifying the poorest billion people in the world. Read more

New OPHI working paper explores measuring wellbeing for public policy A new working paper published by OPHI presents Amartya Sen’s Capability Approach as a framework for measuring well-being to inform public policy. Read more

Blog: Statisticians as Global Change Makers With the Sustainable Development Goals due to be adopted by the UN in September, a new blog post by OPHI’s John Hammock looks at the integral role that statisticians will play in measuring their success over the next 15 years. Read more