Link to Facebook PageLink to RSS Feed Link to Twitter

OPHI People

OPHI Staff

Sabina Alkire
Director
ophi@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Adriana Conconi
Outreach Technical Director
adriana.conconi@qeh.ox.ac.uk

John Hammock
Co-Founder and Research Associate
john.hammock@qeh.ox.ac.uk

boubaBouba Housseini
Research Officer
bouba.housseini@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Christoph JindraChristoph Jindra
Research Officer
christoph.jindra@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Raggie Johansen_webRaggie Johansen
Research Communications Officer
raggie.johansen@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Gisela Robles Aguilar
Research Officer
gisela.roblesaguilar@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Yangyang Shen
Research Officer
yangyang.shen@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Thornton_VickyVicky Thornton
Office Administrator and PA
victoria.thornton@qeh.ox.ac.uk

anavazAna Vaz
Research Officer
ana.vaz@sant.ox.ac.uk

Diego Zavaleta
Research Officer
diego.zavaleta@qeh.ox.ac.uk

OPHI Staff (part-time or occasional)

Roberto Angulo
Researcher

Mauricio Apablaza
Researcher
mauricio.apablaza@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Mihika-ChatterjeeMihika Chatterjee
Researcher
mihika.chatterjee@gmail.com

Paddy Coulter
Director of Communications
paddy.coulter@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Lara Fleischer
Outreach Assistant
lara.fleischer@gmail.com

Heidi Fletcher
Web Manager
heidi.fletcher@qeh.ox.ac.uk

natashaNatasha Francis
Project Assistant
natasha.francis@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Usha Kanagaratnam
Researcher
usha.kanagaratnam@sant.ox.ac.uk

Maarit Kivilo
Publications Officer

Saite Lu
Researcher

Christian Oldiges
Researcher
c.oldiges@uni-heidelberg.de

felipeFelipe Roa-Clavijo
Policy Communications Assistant
felipe.roa-clavijo@sant.ox.ac.uk

Julia Zulver
OPHI Outreach Assistant
juliazulver@gmail.com

Research Associates and Advisors

Paola Ballon Fernandez
Research Associate
paola.m.ballon@gmail.com

James Foster
Research Associate
james.foster@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Jose Manuel Roche
Research Associate
jose.roche@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Kim Samuel
Scholar in Residence

Maria Emma Santos
Research Associate
maria.santos@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Suman Seth
Research Associate
S.Seth@leeds.ac.uk

Andy Sumner
Research Associate
andrew.sumner@kcl.ac.uk

Nicolai-Suppa_webNicolai Suppa
Research Associate
nicolai.suppa@tu-dortmund.de

Gaston Yalonetzky
Research Associate
G.Yalonetzky@leeds.ac.uk

Management Committee

nandiniNandini Gooptu
Advisor
nandini.gooptu@qeh.ox.ac.uk

John Hammock
Co-Founder and Director of Outreach
john.hammock@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Barbara Harriss-White
Advisor
barbara.harriss-white@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Frances Stewart
Advisor

Advisory Committee

Sudhir Anand
Advisor
sudhir.anand@economics.ox.ac.uk

Tony Atkinson
Advisor
tony.atkinson@nuffield.ox.ac.uk

Amartya Sen
Advisor
asen@fas.harvard.edu

Frances Stewart
Advisor
Frances.stewart@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Join OPHI Mailing List

Email address:     

Latest

Multidimensional Poverty Indices Launched in Costa Rica and El Salvador Both Costa Rica and El Salvador launched a national Multidimensional Poverty Index (MPI) on the same day, October 29th.  OPHI’s co-founder John Hammock and Outreach Technical Director Adriana Conconi participated in these launches, John Hammock in Costa Rica’s capital, San Jose, and Adriana Conconi in San Salvador. In their remarks the OPHI representatives stressed both the academic validity and robustness of the […] Read more

Global Monitoring Report includes first-time coverage of Multidimensional Poverty Index The Global Monitoring Report (GMR) 2015/2016, produced jointly by the World Bank and International Monetary Fund, details findings from the Global Multidimensional Poverty Index (MPI) for the first time. Read more

OPHI’s work included in top 20 global development impact case studies OPHI’s work has been included in the top 20 most impressive examples of UK research contributing to global development, a list compiled by the UK Collaborative on Development Sciences (UKDCS). Read more