Link to Facebook PageLink to RSS Feed Link to Twitter

OPHI Staff

Sabina Alkire
Director
ophi@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Claire Battye
Research Communications Officer
claire.battye@qeh.ox.ac.uk

James Brown
Project Coordinator
james.brown@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Adriana Conconi
Research Officer
adriana.conconi@qeh.ox.ac.uk

natashaNatasha Francis
Project Assistant
natasha.francis@qeh.ox.ac.uk

John Hammock
Co-Founder and Director of Outreach
john.hammock@qeh.ox.ac.uk

erinErin Hespe Cudworth
Policy Officer
erin.hespe@qeh.ox.ac.uk

boubaBouba Housseini
Research Officer
bouba.housseini@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Franziska Mager
Researcher
franziska.mager@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Gisela Robles Aguilar
Research Officer
gisela.roblesaguilar@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Suman Seth
Research Officer
suman.seth@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Yangyang Shen
Research Officer

anavazAna Vaz
Research Officer
ana.vaz@sant.ox.ac.uk

Diego Zavaleta
Research Officer
diego.zavaleta@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Julia Zulver
OPHI Outreach Assistant
juliazulver@gmail.com

OPHI Staff (part-time or occasional)

Roberto Angulo
Researcher

Mauricio Apablaza
Researcher
mauricio.apablaza@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Mihika-ChatterjeeMihika Chatterjee
Researcher
mihika.chatterjee@gmail.com

Paddy Coulter
Director of Communications
paddy.coulter@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Heidi Fletcher
Web Manager
heidi.fletcher@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Usha Kanagaratnam
Researcher
usha.kanagaratnam@sant.ox.ac.uk

Maarit Kivilo
Publications Officer

Saite Lu
Researcher

Christian Oldiges
Researcher
c.oldiges@uni-heidelberg.de

Moizza B Sarwar
Policy Communications Assistant
moizza.sarwar@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Research Associates and Advisors

Paola Ballon Fernandez
Research Officer
pm.ballonf@up.edu.pe

James Foster
Research Associate
james.foster@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Jose Manuel Roche
Research Associate
jose.roche@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Kim Samuel
Scholar in Residence

Maria Emma Santos
Research Associate
maria.santos@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Andy Sumner
Research Associate
andrew.sumner@kcl.ac.uk

Gaston Yalonetzky
Research Associate
G.Yalonetzky@leeds.ac.uk

Visiting Fellows

TMorganIEP100Thomas Morgan
Visiting Fellow
tmorgan@economicsandpeace.org

Mark McGillivray
Visiting Fellow
mark.mcgillivray@deakin.edu.au

Management Committee

nandiniNandini Gooptu
Advisor
nandini.gooptu@qeh.ox.ac.uk

John Hammock
Co-Founder and Director of Outreach
john.hammock@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Barbara Harriss-White
Advisor
barbara.harriss-white@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Frances Stewart
Advisor

Advisory Committee

Sudhir Anand
Advisor
sudhir.anand@economics.ox.ac.uk

Tony Atkinson
Advisor
tony.atkinson@nuffield.ox.ac.uk

Amartya Sen
Advisor
asen@fas.harvard.edu

Frances Stewart
Advisor
Frances.stewart@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Join OPHI Mailing List

Email address:     

Latest

OPHI lunchtime seminar series: Hilary Term programme available online OPHI's programme of lunchtime seminars for Hilary Term starts on Monday 26 January. OPHI Research Officer Ana Vaz will present on ‘Measuring women’s autonomy in Chad and its associations with breastfeeding practices’. Read more

Chapter four of OPHI’s book on multidimensional poverty measurement published as working paper The fourth chapter of OPHI's forthcoming book, 'Multidimensional Poverty Measurement and Analysis', is now available to download as a working paper. Read more

Third chapter of OPHI book on multidimensional poverty measurement now available The third chapter of OPHI's forthcoming book, 'Multidimensional Poverty Measurement and Analysis', is now available to download as a working paper. Read more

Measuring Multidimensional Poverty in Latin America: Previous Experience and the Way Forward This paper states the need to design a multidimensional poverty index for the Latin America region (LA-MPI) that can monitor poverty trends in a cross-country comparable way, yet is also relevant to the particular regional context. Read more

Measuring Conjoint Vulnerabilities in Italy: An Asset-Based Approach This paper uses an asset-based approach, focusing on the resources that individuals and households can draw upon to reduce economic vulnerability and strengthen their resilience. Read more

Measuring and Decomposing Inequality among the Multidimensionally Poor Using Ordinal Data: A Counting Approach A paper by Suman Seth and Sabina Alkire proposes the use of a separate decomposable inequality measure using Demographic Health Survey datasets. Read more