Link to Facebook PageLink to RSS Feed Link to Twitter

OPHI Staff

Sabina Alkire
Director
ophi@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Claire Battye
Research Communications Officer
claire.battye@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Mihika-ChatterjeeMihika Chatterjee
Researcher
mihika.chatterjee@gmail.com

Adriana Conconi
Research Officer
adriana.conconi@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Gisela Robles Aguilar
Research Officer
gisela.roblesaguilar@qeh.ox.ac.uk

natashaNatasha Francis
Project Assistant
natasha.francis@qeh.ox.ac.uk

John Hammock
Co-Founder and Research Associate
john.hammock@qeh.ox.ac.uk

boubaBouba Housseini
Research Officer
bouba.housseini@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Suman Seth
Research Officer
suman.seth@qeh.ox.ac.uk

anavazAna Vaz
Research Officer
ana.vaz@sant.ox.ac.uk

Diego Zavaleta
Research Officer
diego.zavaleta@qeh.ox.ac.uk

erinErin Hespe Cudworth
Policy Officer
erin.hespe@qeh.ox.ac.uk

OPHI Staff - (part-time)

Mauricio Apablaza
Researcher
mauricio.apablaza@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Paola Ballon Fernandez
Research Officer
pm.ballonf@up.edu.pe

Paddy Coulter
Director of Communications
paddy.coulter@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Heidi Fletcher
Web Manager
heidi.fletcher@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Moizza B Sarwar
Policy Communications Assistant
moizza.sarwar@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Research Associates and Advisors

James Foster
Research Associate
james.foster@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Jose Manuel Roche
Research Associate
jose.roche@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Kim Samuel
Scholar in Residence

Maria Emma Santos
Research Associate
maria.santos@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Andy Sumner
Research Associate
andrew.sumner@kcl.ac.uk

Gaston Yalonetzky
Research Associate
G.Yalonetzky@leeds.ac.uk

Visiting Fellows

TMorganIEP100Thomas Morgan
Visiting Fellow
tmorgan@economicsandpeace.org

Mark McGillivray
Visiting Fellow
mark.mcgillivray@deakin.edu.au

Management Committee

nandiniNandini Gooptu
Advisor
nandini.gooptu@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Ian Goldin
Advisor
info@oxfordmartin.ox.ac.uk

Barbara Harriss-White
Advisor
barbara.harriss-white@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Advisory Committee

Sudhir Anand
Advisor
sudhir.anand@economics.ox.ac.uk

Tony Atkinson
Advisor
tony.atkinson@nuffield.ox.ac.uk

Amartya Sen
Advisor
asen@fas.harvard.edu

Frances Stewart
Advisor
Frances.stewart@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Join OPHI Mailing List

Email address:     

Latest

New York Times article compares OPHI poverty figures with World Bank’s poverty line The newspaper highlights decrease in extreme poverty worldwide both by OPHI's Global MPI 2014 and the World Bank's $1.25 a day measures. Read more

Ho Chi Minh takes lead in piloting a new multidimensional poverty measure in Vietnam OPHI's John Hammock and Mihika Chatterjee attend seminar in Vietnam as the country reaffirms its commitment to developing multidimensional poverty measures. Read more

Identifying the Poorest People and Groups: Strategies using the Global Multidimensional Poverty Index A new OPHI working paper has compared three different approaches to identifying where the poorest billion people in the world live. Read more

Measuring Multidimensional Poverty in Latin America: Previous Experience and the Way Forward This paper states the need to design a multidimensional poverty index for the Latin America region (LA-MPI) that can monitor poverty trends in a cross-country comparable way, yet is also relevant to the particular regional context. Read more

Measuring Conjoint Vulnerabilities in Italy: An Asset-Based Approach This paper uses an asset-based approach, focusing on the resources that individuals and households can draw upon to reduce economic vulnerability and strengthen their resilience. Read more

Measuring and Decomposing Inequality among the Multidimensionally Poor Using Ordinal Data: A Counting Approach A paper by Suman Seth and Sabina Alkire proposes the use of a separate decomposable inequality measure using Demographic Health Survey datasets. Read more