Link to Facebook PageLink to RSS Feed Link to Twitter

OPHI People

OPHI Staff

Sabina Alkire
Director
ophi@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Claire Battye
Research Communications Officer
claire.battye@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Adriana Conconi
Research Officer
adriana.conconi@qeh.ox.ac.uk

natashaNatasha Francis
Project Assistant
natasha.francis@qeh.ox.ac.uk

John Hammock
Co-Founder and Director of Outreach
john.hammock@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Cai Heath
Project Co-ordinator
cai.heath@qeh.ox.ac.uk

boubaBouba Housseini
Research Officer
bouba.housseini@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Franziska Mager
Policy Officer
franziska.mager@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Gisela Robles Aguilar
Research Officer
gisela.roblesaguilar@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Yangyang Shen
Research Officer
yangyang.shen@qeh.ox.ac.uk

anavazAna Vaz
Research Officer
ana.vaz@sant.ox.ac.uk

Diego Zavaleta
Research Officer
diego.zavaleta@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Julia Zulver
OPHI Outreach Assistant
juliazulver@gmail.com

OPHI Staff (part-time or occasional)

Roberto Angulo
Researcher

Mauricio Apablaza
Researcher
mauricio.apablaza@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Mihika-ChatterjeeMihika Chatterjee
Researcher
mihika.chatterjee@gmail.com

Paddy Coulter
Director of Communications
paddy.coulter@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Lara Fleischer
Outreach Assistant
lara.fleischer@gmail.com

Heidi Fletcher
Web Manager
heidi.fletcher@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Usha Kanagaratnam
Researcher
usha.kanagaratnam@sant.ox.ac.uk

Maarit Kivilo
Publications Officer

Saite Lu
Researcher

Christian Oldiges
Researcher
c.oldiges@uni-heidelberg.de

felipeFelipe Roa-Clavijo
Outreach Assistant
felipe.roa-clavijo@sant.ox.ac.uk

Research Associates and Advisors

Paola Ballon Fernandez
Research Associate
paola.m.ballon@gmail.com

James Foster
Research Associate
james.foster@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Jose Manuel Roche
Research Associate
jose.roche@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Kim Samuel
Scholar in Residence

Maria Emma Santos
Research Associate
maria.santos@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Andy Sumner
Research Associate
andrew.sumner@kcl.ac.uk

Gaston Yalonetzky
Research Associate
G.Yalonetzky@leeds.ac.uk

Management Committee

nandiniNandini Gooptu
Advisor
nandini.gooptu@qeh.ox.ac.uk

John Hammock
Co-Founder and Director of Outreach
john.hammock@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Barbara Harriss-White
Advisor
barbara.harriss-white@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Frances Stewart
Advisor

Advisory Committee

Sudhir Anand
Advisor
sudhir.anand@economics.ox.ac.uk

Tony Atkinson
Advisor
tony.atkinson@nuffield.ox.ac.uk

Amartya Sen
Advisor
asen@fas.harvard.edu

Frances Stewart
Advisor
Frances.stewart@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Join OPHI Mailing List

Email address:     

Latest

UNDP blog post: The poor by any other name In this UNDP blog post, Richard Marshall, Nguyen Bui Linh and Sarah Reed explore how Ho Chi Minh City's Multidimensional Poverty Index is making urban poverty visible. Read more

OPHI’s Sabina Alkire and James Foster to serve on World Bank’s Commission on Global Poverty OPHI Director Sabina Alkire and Research Associate James Foster will serve on the World Bank’s Commission on Global Poverty. The new Commission will be chaired by Sir Tony Atkinson, member of the OPHI Advisory Committee. The Commission’s mandate is to report on the best ways to measure and monitor poverty and deprivation around the world. Read more

New blog post: Seeing Poverty Up Close A new blog post from OPHI’s Sabina Alkire explores how the recent updates of the Global Multidimensional Poverty Index (MPI) provide a detailed picture of poverty, revealing the multiple disadvantages experienced by the poor across different regions of countries. Read more

Measuring Multidimensional Poverty in Latin America: Previous Experience and the Way Forward This paper states the need to design a multidimensional poverty index for the Latin America region (LA-MPI) that can monitor poverty trends in a cross-country comparable way, yet is also relevant to the particular regional context. Read more

Measuring Conjoint Vulnerabilities in Italy: An Asset-Based Approach This paper uses an asset-based approach, focusing on the resources that individuals and households can draw upon to reduce economic vulnerability and strengthen their resilience. Read more

Measuring and Decomposing Inequality among the Multidimensionally Poor Using Ordinal Data: A Counting Approach A paper by Suman Seth and Sabina Alkire proposes the use of a separate decomposable inequality measure using Demographic Health Survey datasets. Read more