Link to Facebook PageLink to RSS Feed Link to Twitter

OPHI Staff

Sabina Alkire
Director
ophi@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Claire Battye
Research Communications Officer
claire.battye@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Mihika-ChatterjeeMihika Chatterjee
Researcher
mihika.chatterjee@gmail.com

Adriana Conconi
Research Officer
adriana.conconi@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Gisela Robles Aguilar
Research Officer
gisela.roblesaguilar@qeh.ox.ac.uk

natashaNatasha Francis
Project Assistant
natasha.francis@qeh.ox.ac.uk

John Hammock
Co-Founder and Research Associate
john.hammock@qeh.ox.ac.uk

boubaBouba Housseini
Research Officer
bouba.housseini@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Suman Seth
Research Officer
suman.seth@qeh.ox.ac.uk

anavazAna Vaz
Research Officer
ana.vaz@sant.ox.ac.uk

Diego Zavaleta
Research Officer
diego.zavaleta@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Erin Hespe Cudworth
Policy Officer
erin.hespe@qeh.ox.ac.uk

OPHI Staff - (part-time)

Mauricio Apablaza
Researcher
mauricio.apablaza@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Paola Ballon Fernandez
Research Officer
pm.ballonf@up.edu.pe

Paddy Coulter
Director of Communications
paddy.coulter@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Heidi Fletcher
Web Manager
heidi.fletcher@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Moizza B Sarwar
Policy Communications Assistant
moizza.sarwar@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Research Associates and Advisors

James Foster
Research Associate
james.foster@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Jose Manuel Roche
Research Associate
jose.roche@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Kim Samuel
Scholar in Residence

Maria Emma Santos
Research Associate
maria.santos@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Andy Sumner
Research Associate
andrew.sumner@kcl.ac.uk

Gaston Yalonetzky
Research Associate
G.Yalonetzky@leeds.ac.uk

Visiting Fellows

TMorganIEP100Thomas Morgan
Visiting Fellow
tmorgan@economicsandpeace.org

Mark McGillivray
Visiting Fellow
mark.mcgillivray@deakin.edu.au

Management Committee

nandiniNandini Gooptu
Advisor
nandini.gooptu@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Ian Goldin
Advisor
info@oxfordmartin.ox.ac.uk

Barbara Harriss-White
Advisor
barbara.harriss-white@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Advisory Committee

Sudhir Anand
Advisor
sudhir.anand@economics.ox.ac.uk

Tony Atkinson
Advisor
tony.atkinson@nuffield.ox.ac.uk

Amartya Sen
Advisor
asen@fas.harvard.edu

Frances Stewart
Advisor
Frances.stewart@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Join OPHI Mailing List

Email address:     

Latest

OPHI’s Sabina Alkire appointed to professorship at George Washington University OPHI is delighted to announce that Dr Sabina Alkire will be the inaugural holder of the Oliver T. Carr, Jr. professorship at the Elliott School of International Affairs as well as a Professor of Economics, and of International Affairs, George Washington University (GWU). She will take up this post in January 2015 and for the next 20 months will hold a joint appointment at Oxford University, where she will continue as director of OPHI. Read more

Nepal and Tajikistan join the Multidimensional Poverty Peer Network (MPPN) The Governments of Nepal and Tajikistan are in the process of exploring the development of a national multidimensional poverty measure. Read more

Review by OPHI researcher highlights need to expand the Indian food security safety net The Indian Public Distribution System (PDS) - a food security safety net - should be expanded to include more multidimensionally poor households, a new paper by OPHI’s Mihika Chatterjee has suggested. Read more

Measuring Multidimensional Poverty in Latin America: Previous Experience and the Way Forward This paper states the need to design a multidimensional poverty index for the Latin America region (LA-MPI) that can monitor poverty trends in a cross-country comparable way, yet is also relevant to the particular regional context. Read more

Measuring Conjoint Vulnerabilities in Italy: An Asset-Based Approach This paper uses an asset-based approach, focusing on the resources that individuals and households can draw upon to reduce economic vulnerability and strengthen their resilience. Read more

Measuring and Decomposing Inequality among the Multidimensionally Poor Using Ordinal Data: A Counting Approach A paper by Suman Seth and Sabina Alkire proposes the use of a separate decomposable inequality measure using Demographic Health Survey datasets. Read more