Link to Facebook PageLink to RSS Feed Link to Twitter

OPHI People

OPHI Staff

Sabina Alkire
Director
ophi@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Claire Battye
Research Communications Officer
claire.battye@qeh.ox.ac.uk

felipeFelipe Roa-Clavijo
Outreach Assistant
felipe.roa-clavijo@sant.ox.ac.uk

Adriana Conconi
Research Officer
adriana.conconi@qeh.ox.ac.uk

natashaNatasha Francis
Project Assistant
natasha.francis@qeh.ox.ac.uk

John Hammock
Co-Founder and Director of Outreach
john.hammock@qeh.ox.ac.uk

boubaBouba Housseini
Research Officer
bouba.housseini@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Franziska Mager
Policy Officer
franziska.mager@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Gisela Robles Aguilar
Research Officer
gisela.roblesaguilar@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Suman Seth
Research Officer
suman.seth@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Yangyang Shen
Research Officer
yangyang.shen@qeh.ox.ac.uk

anavazAna Vaz
Research Officer
ana.vaz@sant.ox.ac.uk

Diego Zavaleta
Research Officer
diego.zavaleta@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Julia Zulver
OPHI Outreach Assistant
juliazulver@gmail.com

OPHI Staff (part-time or occasional)

Roberto Angulo
Researcher

Mauricio Apablaza
Researcher
mauricio.apablaza@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Mihika-ChatterjeeMihika Chatterjee
Researcher
mihika.chatterjee@gmail.com

Paddy Coulter
Director of Communications
paddy.coulter@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Lara Fleischer
Outreach Assistant
lara.fleischer@gmail.com

Heidi Fletcher
Web Manager
heidi.fletcher@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Usha Kanagaratnam
Researcher
usha.kanagaratnam@sant.ox.ac.uk

Maarit Kivilo
Publications Officer

Saite Lu
Researcher

Christian Oldiges
Researcher
c.oldiges@uni-heidelberg.de

Moizza B Sarwar
Policy Communications Assistant
moizza.sarwar@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Research Associates and Advisors

Paola Ballon Fernandez
Research Associate
pm.ballonf@up.edu.pe

James Foster
Research Associate
james.foster@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Jose Manuel Roche
Research Associate
jose.roche@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Kim Samuel
Scholar in Residence

Maria Emma Santos
Research Associate
maria.santos@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Andy Sumner
Research Associate
andrew.sumner@kcl.ac.uk

Gaston Yalonetzky
Research Associate
G.Yalonetzky@leeds.ac.uk

Management Committee

nandiniNandini Gooptu
Advisor
nandini.gooptu@qeh.ox.ac.uk

John Hammock
Co-Founder and Director of Outreach
john.hammock@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Barbara Harriss-White
Advisor
barbara.harriss-white@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Frances Stewart
Advisor

Advisory Committee

Sudhir Anand
Advisor
sudhir.anand@economics.ox.ac.uk

Tony Atkinson
Advisor
tony.atkinson@nuffield.ox.ac.uk

Amartya Sen
Advisor
asen@fas.harvard.edu

Frances Stewart
Advisor
Frances.stewart@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Join OPHI Mailing List

Email address:     

Latest

Global Multidimensional Poverty Index 2015 launched in South Africa OPHI presented results from the Global Multidimensional Poverty Index (MPI) 2015 at a conference in South Africa on 29 June. Read more

OPHI launches Global Multidimensional Poverty Index 2015 and new book on multidimensional poverty measurement OPHI hosted a special event at Magdalen College, Oxford on Monday 22 June to combine the launch of the Global Multidimensional Poverty Index 2015 and the launch of a new book, Multidimensional Poverty Measurement & Analysis. Read more

Latest figures on where 1.6 billion poor people live More than 1.6 billion people are living in multidimensional poverty around the world, according to new analysis from the Oxford Poverty & Human Development Initiative (OPHI), University of Oxford. Read more

OPHI book on multidimensional poverty measurement & analysis now published OPHI’s new book on Multidimensional Poverty Measurement & Analysis has now been published by Oxford University Press. Read more

Third annual meeting of the global Multidimensional Poverty Peer Network held in Colombia The third annual meeting of the Multidimensional Poverty Peer Network (MPPN) was hosted by the Government of Colombia from 2-3 June 2015 in Cartagena. Read more

President of Colombia addresses the Multidimensional Poverty Peer Network meeting 2015 More than 100 policymakers and senior officials have come together this week in Cartagena, Colombia, for the third annual meeting of the Multidimensional Poverty Peer Network (MPPN). Read more