Link to Facebook PageLink to RSS Feed Link to Twitter

OPHI Staff

Sabina Alkire
Director
ophi@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Mihika-ChatterjeeMihika Chatterjee
Researcher
mihika.chatterjee@gmail.com

Adriana Conconi
Research Officer
adriana.conconi@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Emma Feeny
Research Communications Officer
emma.feeny@qeh.ox.ac.uk

natashaNatasha Francis
Project Assistant
natasha.francis@qeh.ox.ac.uk

John Hammock
Co-Founder and Research Associate
john.hammock@qeh.ox.ac.uk

boubaBouba Housseini
Research Officer
bouba.housseini.1@ulaval.ca

lauraLaura O’Mahony
Project Coordinator
laura.omahony@qeh.ox.ac.uk

china2China Mills
Research Officer - Social Isolation
china.mills@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Suman Seth
Research Officer
suman.seth@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Ana Vaz
Research Officer
ana.vaz@sant.ox.ac.uk

Diego Zavaleta
Research Officer
diego.zavaleta@qeh.ox.ac.uk

OPHI Staff - (part-time)

Mauricio Apablaza
Researcher
mauricio.apablaza@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Paola Ballon Fernandez
Research Officer
paola.ballon@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Paddy Coulter
Director of Communications
paddy.coulter@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Heidi Fletcher
Web Manager
heidi.fletcher@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Moizza B Sarwar
Policy Communications Assistant
moizza.sarwar@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Research Associates and Advisors

James Foster
Research Associate
james.foster@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Jose Manuel Roche
Research Officer
jose.roche@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Kim Samuel
Scholar in Residence

Maria Emma Santos
Research Associate
maria.santos@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Andy Sumner
Research Associate
andrew.sumner@kcl.ac.uk

Gaston Yalonetzky
Research Associate
G.Yalonetzky@leeds.ac.uk

Visiting Fellows

TMorganIEP100Thomas Morgan
Visiting Fellow
tmorgan@economicsandpeace.org

Mark McGillivray
Visiting Fellow
mark.mcgillivray@deakin.edu.au

Management Committee

nandiniNandini Gooptu
Advisor
nandini.gooptu@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Ian Goldin
Advisor
info@oxfordmartin.ox.ac.uk

Barbara Harriss-White
Advisor
barbara.harriss-white@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Advisory Committee

Sudhir Anand
Advisor
sudhir.anand@economics.ox.ac.uk

Tony Atkinson
Advisor
tony.atkinson@nuffield.ox.ac.uk

Amartya Sen
Advisor
asen@fas.harvard.edu

Frances Stewart
Advisor
Frances.stewart@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Join OPHI Mailing List

Email address:     

Latest

Pakistan signs agreement to develop a national Multidimensional Poverty Index Pakistan's Ministry of Planning, the UN Development Programme (UNDP) and OPHI have launched the process of regularly calculating a new poverty index for Pakistan based on the Alkire Foster method. Read more

OPHI takes part in Effective Cooperation Conference in Mexico City John Hammock will speak at the conference on 16 April 2014 about alternatives to per capita income measures. Read more

Government of Spain calls for the adoption of a multidimensional poverty index post-2015 Spain hopes the statement will contribute to discussions on the post-2015 agenda taking place in Mexico next week. Read more

Measuring and Decomposing Inequality among the Multidimensionally Poor Using Ordinal Data: A Counting Approach A paper by Suman Seth and Sabina Alkire proposes the use of a separate decomposable inequality measure using Demographic Health Survey datasets. Read more

A Counting Multidimensional Poverty Index in Public Policy Context: the case of Colombia A new paper that presents the Colombian Multidimensional Poverty Index (CMPI) for tracking multiple deprivations nationally. Read more

Where do the World's Multidimensionally Poor People Live? This paper considers how the global distribution of multidimensional poverty differs from the global distribution of income poverty, and assesses the sensitivity of findings to widely used (although somewhat arbitrary) country classifications. Read more