2016 Seminar – Archive

Monday 28 November
Do alternative measures of poverty matter? A comparison between consumption poverty and multidimensional poverty in Indonesia
With: Usha Kanagaratnam, DPhil candidate

Monday 21 November
Multidimensional poverty in China 2010-2014 Presentation
With: Yangyang Shen, OPHI

Monday 14 November
Changes in multidimensional poverty among countries in Sub-Saharan Africa – Results for 35 Countries
With: Christoph Jindra, OPHI

Monday 7 November
Measurement and determinants of child multidimensional poverty in Senegal
With: Bouba Housseini, OPHI

Monday 31 October
The research agenda on multidimensional poverty: important and as-yet unanswered questions
With: Dr Sabina Alkire, Director of OPHI

Monday 24 October
The Role of Natural Resources in the Aid-Growth-Poverty Puzzle
With: Juliana Milovich, University Paris Nanterre, France.

Monday 17 October
From academic research to policy and impact: lessons learned from OPHI Presentation
With: John Hammock, Co-founder of OPHI

Monday 10 October
Global MPI 2016 Presentation
With: Dr Sabina Alkire, Christoph Jindra, Bouba Housseini & Yangyang Shen

Monday 7 March
Changes in Multidimensional Poverty - some preliminary new results
With: Christoph Jindra, Research Officer, OPHI

Monday 29 February
Dynamic Measurement of China's Multidimensional Poverty and Stability Analysis - based on a comparison with income poverty Presentation
With: Yingfeng Fang, Wuhan University

Monday 22 February
Growth and Poverty Revisited from a Multidimensional Perspective Presentation
With: Maria Emma Santos, Consejo Nacional de Investigaciones Cientificas y Tecnicas & OPHI

Monday 15 February
China's Global MPI Presentation
With: Yangyang Shen, Research Officer, OPHI

Monday 8 February
A Typology for the Measures of Poverty Using Multiple Deprivation Indicators Presentation
With: Selcuk Beduk, Department of Social Policy & Intervention, University of Oxford

Monday 1 February
Measuring Autonomy: Evidence from Bangladesh Presentation
With: Ana Vaz, Research Officer, OPHI

Monday 25 January
Measuring Multidimensional Poverty for Children aged 0-17: an exploratory analysis
With: Sabina Alkire, Director of OPHI

Monday 18 January
Work and Well-being. A Conceptual Suggestion based on the Capability Approach Presentation
With: Nicolai Suppa, Technical University of Dortmund